You are here

USACM Members Receive IACM Awards

Several USACM Members received IACM Awards at the 2014 World Congress on Computational Mechanics, held in Barcelona, Spain, July 20-25, 2014.  Congratulations to the following recipients.

Charbel Farhat, Stanford University, IACM Congress Medal (Gauss-Newton Medal)

J.N. Reddy, Texas A&M University, IACM Award

Leszek Demkowicz, University of Texas at Austin, IACM Computational Mechanics Award

John Dolbow, Duke University, and Kumar K. Tamma, University of Minnesota,  IACM Fellows.

Go here for a full list of all the awardees and description of the awards.